BARNSLEY METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

CABINET SPOKESPERSONS' DECISIONS

Schedule of Decisions taken for week ending 28th April, 2017

Cabinet Spokesperson	<u>Item</u>	<u>Decisions</u>	Contact Officer
1. Leader	Appointment of the Cabinet for 2017/18	 (i) that the Cabinet Portfolios be confirmed for the 2017/18 municipal year with effect from Annual Council on 19th May, 2017; (ii) that the following members be appointed to the Cabinet for the 2017/18 municipal year with effect from Annual Council on 19th May, 2017, with responsibility for the portfolios indicated:- Deputy Leader – Councillor Jim Andrews Cabinet Spokesperson without Portfolio – Councillor Sharon Howard Cabinet Spokesperson for Core Services – Councillor Alan Gardiner Cabinet Spokesperson for Communities – Councillor Jenny Platts Cabinet Spokesperson for People (Safeguarding) – Councillor Margaret Bruff Cabinet Spokesperson for People (Achieving Potential) – Councillor Tim Cheetham Cabinet Spokesperson for Place – Councillor Roy Miller 	I. Turner Tel: 773421

Cabinet Spokesperson	<u>Item</u>	Decisions	Contact Officer
1. Leader	Appointment of the Cabinet for 2017/18 (continued)	 (iii) that the following members be appointed as Cabinet Support Members for the 2017/18 municipal year for the portfolio as indicated:- Cabinet Support Member without Portfolio – Councillor Dave Griffin Cabinet Support Member for Core Services – Councillor Robin Franklin Cabinet Support Member for Communities – Councillor Chris Lamb Cabinet Support Member for People (Safeguarding) – Councillor Caroline Saunders Cabinet Support Member for People (Achieving Potential) – Councillor Roya Pourali Cabinet Support Member for Place – Councillor Robert Frost. (iv) that Councillor Karen Dyson be appointed Member Community Cohesion Champion for the 2017/19 municipal year. 	I. Turner Tel: 773421
2. Leader	Appointment of the Area Council Chairs for 2017/18	that the following Members be appointed as Chairs of the Area Councils as indicated for the 2017/18 municipal year with effect from Annual Council on 19th May, 2017:- Central - Councillor Richard Riggs Dearne - Councillor May Noble North - Councillor Dave Leech North East - Councillor Joe Hayward Penistone - Councillor Robert Barnard South - Councillor Mick Stowe.	I. Turner Tel: 773421